August 15, 2013

  • Journals Aren’t Meant To Be Read

    …Or posted publicly on the internet.  Definitely the latter. 

    Reading my posts from 8+ years ago when I was a complete idiot is definitely a trip and also very depressing.  I’m still no editor or English professor, but my grammar and spelling back then was atrocious!  Finding this and talking to my lovely friend Chelsea, whom I met on Xanga, is about as close to jumping in a time machine as I can imagine… that is, until scientists invent a time machine.

    How about this black background and white text? I suppose it’s good for some late night reading in bed with candlelight, but otherwise it’s downright ugly. No wonder I opt to keep my apartment vanilla and refuse to decorate anything. Too risky for me.

    The great majority of my old posts are protected, but maybe I’ll change that after I stop being so harsh on myself. Maybe. Slim possibility. The reason I might? No one reads this anymore. Thank jebus for that.

    Now… about my name on here…

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *